Dec 4, 2015

I am not really good with social media and was a little concerned about understanding this topic, but I am excited about what I have learned this week.  We learned about different types of social media and I realize that without the social media a website is very unlikely to succeed.

I worked on making my power point into a video and posted it on You Tube and then was able to embed the code into my website.  It has no audio so really needs to be upgraded to a video with sound.  Hopefully, I can get this done before the end of the year.

I found many videos on You Tube that will work for my website.  I need to see if I can get permission to post some of those videos on my website as they are far more professional than I can make at least at this time.  I can make links to them, but that will take them away from my website, but I may need to start at least with that.  I think there is a way to make a link so that it just opens another window and my website would still be up and easy to come back to.

Always more to learn.  I am making progress, but progress seems so slow and always more to do.  I also need to start a Facebook account for the website so that people can share their ideas.  I also need to check out blogs that currently exist for elementary school age education and home schoolers.  I can try to follow what they are saying and hopefully get many of them to participate on the Facebook account.

Leave a Reply

