First Web Business Post

I am excited about this web business class.  I find it challenging because it is pushing me to do and learn things I am uncomfortable with, but that is what learning is all about.  First, I learned how to make a Google Adwords account.  This seems a little daunting because there is so much to learn about Adwords, but I was able to make the account and learn a little about keywords and how often words are searched for on the internet.  Second challenge was learning how to make a blog.  I have heard about wordpress, but never ventured into making an account as I didn’t know what wordpress was actually for. So, here I am making my first blog posting.  I have wondered how others have done it and now I have made my own blog post.  Neither of these two things were hard to do, but there is a fear in learning something new for some reason.

Now for the web business things I have learned.  Some of the issues are wither you are going to build a web business of your own or with others.  Another issue to consider is what the business service will you provide.  Questions like that need to be considered are:

  1. What service are you going to provide?
  2. Is there a need for the service you want to provide?
  3. How can you make the service desirable to others especially against other competitors?
  4. How do you make your web business known to the target population?
  5. Will it be profitable?

So this adventure begins!

Leave a Reply

